Reason #82 Why I Love My Husband

This edition contains just one reason because although I do love it, it also drives me crazy.  Maybe I’m the only one but I do find that sometimes the things I love the most about my husband are the things that can most easily get under my skin.  Maybe I just need to be a little more ok with things not being serious sometimes.  So here it is, reason #82 why I love my husband- He loves to be silly.Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 7.58.19 PM.pngIn case you didn’t know, it’s autumn here in Australia.  Not fall, autumn.  And my silly husband decided to stop by the side of the road to play in the leaves yesterday.  Truthfully, it’s still mostly green here with palm trees and lots of other verdant vegetation.  But there are pockets of areas with trees that are turning colors and shedding their leaves.  I think if we had a little more time, Ryan would have ended up jumping into and perhaps even napping in a big pile of leaves.  This Wisconsin boy loves the seasons.Screen Shot 2017-05-01 at 7.56.58 PMAnyone else do the dishes like this?  Nothing like a saucepan guitar jam to 80s music.  My silly husband loves to make a game out of everything, which includes joyfully doing the dishes thanks to the help of music and a little imagination.

So there you have it, nothing surprising to those of you who know Ryan well and for everyone else, another little insight into why I love him but also roll my eyes at him.  For more reasons why I love Ryan, check out these previous Why I Love My Husband (Reasons #78-#81 and Reasons #75-#77) posts.

Leave a Reply

